Testimonials 

"My wife and I are delighted with the Cabins. From the first discussions with Steve on the phone to the clarification/design meetings onsite, we were very impressed with the professionalism shown by Steve and the entire team at Island Leisure both during build and delivery. Initial enquiry was for one self-catering cabin, however, after discussing the product and schedule, Steve managed to fabricate two cabins in the timeframe that I had requested – we will always be grateful for that dedication & support. The finish, Craftsmanship, quality, aftermarket care and service are excellent and would have no hesitation in recommending this company and product to prospective interested parties, who are looking at purchasing high end holiday lets."

Roddy and Shona MacAskill - Marabhat Lodge, Isle of Lewis.
27 April 2022

"We lived abroad for twelve years and vacationed at Loch Leven Lodges twice a year for five years - this was our introduction to Island Leisure.  Our plan was always to return to the UK to retire.  We visited them and subsequently made a scale drawing of what we wanted, this was miraculously turned into exactly that.  We will celebrate our first anniversary in our Island Leisure Lodge next month and are very happy in what is more like a very luxurious apartment, perfectly suited to our requirements and with fabulous views.  The “can do attitude” was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, tackling our extensive wish list, including underfloor heating, top of the line appliances and very detailed finishes.  The whole team were welcoming, accommodating, thoroughly professional and supportive.  We can’t speak highly enough of Steve Millar and his team!"

Ian & Cath White - Loch Leven Lodges, Perthshire.
09 April 2022

 

"We had to think quickly when my 81 year old mother’s house purchase fell through at the end of January, and having sold the old family home, she was effectively homeless. Her health needs were such that my brother, sister and I had decided that she needed to be living closer to me, but with a degree of independence. Suitable houses nearby were non existent, so we approached a few Scottish firms to ask about mobile home options, as we had space on our ground to accommodate this. Steve Miller at Island Leisure stood out amongst them, particularly as we wanted a home that was ‘ ready to go’. Together we designed a chalet to suit mum, with additional heating and insulation, a wider hallway and a wet room. We changed a few things as we went along without problems. Steve always responded quickly to our queries. We paid the deposit at the beginning of March, and we got progress reports and photos of the project along the way. Steve visited the site several times during the process to ensure that all ground works were up to spec. A beautiful chalet was delivered on the back of 2 lorries on 31 May. The guys were friendly, professional and tidy, and 5 days later it was ready to move in to. We were delighted.

We now have a perfect solution for mum, and she loves her new home. It is warm and cosy with plenty of space, and a great view.

We would thoroughly recommend Island Leisure and a big Thank you to Steve."

Anne Forsyth - Beauly
8 April 2022

"Island Leisure provided us an opportunity to take a bespoke Lodge at Mains of Taymouth. Island Leisure were professional, helpful and took time to demonstrate the different models, up close inspection of the construction and seeking out our views on content and style. Everything arrived on time, given we were in the midst of a pandemic this was no mean feat. We felt involved in the design and content, and the finishing was top class. Aftersales service was dealt with swiftly and always with a smile. The quality is something everyone can see, and they comment on, frequently. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone."

John and Jacqueline Conway - Mains of Taymouth Holiday Lodges, Kenmore
4 April 2022

"We first purchased a bespoke lodge from Island Leisure as a campsite toilet block over 20 years ago and it is still in immaculate condition. Since then, we have bought a further 3 holiday lodges and plan to get more. We love the build quality and design of Island Leisure lodges as well as the personal service that you get for each purchase. It makes such a difference to the whole sales experience. From start to finish, through concept and design right through to installation and after sales support, I can’t recommend Island Leisure enough."

Katie and Alastair Guinan - Linwater Caravan Park, Edinburgh
3 May 2021

“We have no hesitation in recommending Island Leisure to anyone who is planning to have a luxurious lodge built for them to the highest possible standard. Everyone in the company is an absolute pleasure to deal with and they made the whole process of designing our lodge most enjoyable. The end result was an extremely high quality lodge built and furnished specifically around our requirements. We are delighted with our lodge and with the exceptional care and attention we have received from Island Leisure at all times. We are looking forward to many happy years in our beautiful second home. Thank you Island Leisure!!”

Colin and Linda Watt - Mains of Taymouth Holiday Lodges, Kenmore
29th April 2021

"We bought our lodge from Island Leisure right in the middle of the Covid crisis- agreeing the final specification in November 2020. This did not make the whole process any easier. Despite the challenges in dealing with customers face-to-face and being able to manufacture the actual lodge, the Island Leisure team were professional and responsive throughout.

Although I like to think we were not the most difficult customer because we did not have a very detailed specification in mind, in reality the fact we were not clear on what we wanted probably made us “difficult”. The designs that the team provided us with really helped to get a sense of what the final lodge would look like. We actually have 2 bedrooms and an office.

Most of the specification was agreed via email due to Covid restrictions, but the flow of information was very good, and, in the end, I would say we got almost exactly what we wanted in the specification. Now the lodge is complete, the reality matches very closely what we ordered, and the quality of the interior is excellent.

Covid made the timeline a challenge, but the team had it delivered to Taymouth in February. The only slight delay was due to there being no windows available, thanks to a combination of Brexit and Covid.

In general, the Island Leisure team managed to navigate the many supply chain challenges that existed in December 2020 and January 2021.

We had the usual snagging issues, but there was nothing major and they were all dealt with promptly and without any issues. Even the last-minute requests for a gate on the decking were met without complaint.

Island Leisure clearly have a long-standing relationship with Taymouth which helped a lot in terms of communication. Both seemed to work well together.

Overall, we are delighted with the lodge and now that the Covid restrictions have been relaxed (April 2021) we have been able to enjoy the first weekend. I would not hesitate to recommend Island Leisure. I understand they are at the premium end of the market, but the service and end product more than justify the price."

Glen & Anne Gribbon - Mains of Taymouth Holiday Lodges, Kenmore
April 2021

"The team at Island Leisure are just fantastic. It was never a problem to pop in for a visit, in fact it was great to witness the pride that Steven and the team took in their product. My lodge was delayed because of Covid, however they managed to claw back some of the time lost which meant I managed to get use of it at the end of summer 2020. The end result was better than expected, Steve has a very honest and pragmatic approach to suggestions, which is really helpful. My friends and family just love it. Never thought I would buy a lodge in a park, however after seeing the Island Leisure product I was sold on the idea. Great team to collaborate with and end result is fab."

Lorraine MacDonald, Mains of Taymouth Holiday Lodges, Kenmore.

"So very proud to own such a stunning contemporary lodge. "Everything is possible" this is the vision that Island Leisure have throughout the build. We enjoyed every step of the journey."

Brian and Denise Wilson

"We would recommend Island Leisure as their service from design to manufacture, and even now through to after sales care, has been second to none. The flexibility and knowledge shown during design enabled us to get exactly the lodge we desired, that fulfils our customers' needs and has led to high praise from many of our guests. The professionalism, personalised service and quality of work would be the reasons we would use Island Leisure for any future work. A pleasure to work with from start to finish."

Richard and Alison Close, Nethermill Lodges, Langbank

"From the first time we stepped into Steve’s office we knew this was the right company for us to deal with for our fantastic new venture. Steve knew exactly what we wanted & despite being extremely busy, he slotted my project in and delivered on time. Our three bespoke self-catering huts are absolutely amazing & getting utterly amazing reviews. We had a little problem with one on the 30th of December, & on the 31st December one of the team was up first thing to sort the little teething problem. Now that’s what I call service as it’s a 500 miles round trip. I would not hesitate to recommend this amazing company. Look no further & book your project with this bespoke company as the quality of their products is to a very high standard. Thank you Island Leisure, for a 100% perfect service X"

Alexandra Thomson, Aiden House B&B, Durness
--

"Our Island Leisure lodge is beautiful. The craftsmanship in its construction is superb. We were extremely well supported to design the lodge and patiently assisted to select furnishings that enhance the design. I would happily recommend Island Leisure Lodges to our friends and through this medium fully confident that others would have the same friendly, helpful and highly skilled support to create a lodge of which they could be very proud."

Jim & Liz Murdoch, Barstobrick Lodges

"I absolutely love my cabin, the craftsmanship and attention to detail is first class. I was amazed at the quality and sturdiness, it certainly has the WOW factor. I would 100% recommend to anyone, not only for the product but for the warm welcome and welcoming support I received throughout the whole process, from designing, building and aftercare. Thank you to all involved in my project."

Julie Hill, Neth Hill Border Collies, Heriot

"We asked, they listened, they did. Island Leisure have been a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We have a beautiful, practical chalet which by far exceeded our expectations. Only last year we were visiting the Royal Highland Show to meet Steve, now we have our chalet built and ready for our guests to come and enjoy their holiday. Thank you to the team at Island Leisure, they really are fab. If you want a quality building then look no further."

Kay & James Gilchrist, The Chalet, Holidays For All, Dunbar

"Island Leisure built our toilet block in 1998 when we opened, and we have never looked back. Everyone has commented on how lovely it is, and it has really stood the test of time. Visitors can’t believe it has been here for 17 seasons. Last week, they replaced the steps and decking into it, and again, this was done to an equally high standard, even in the rain! For 2015 we have added one of their luxurious, 2 bed en suite Lodges for hire, and everyone who has stayed in it so far have been so impressed and loved it. Alastair and I highly recommend the whole company and everyone who works in it – they are all so helpful and knowledgeable." Jeanxx

Jean Guinan, Linwater Caravan Park, West Lothian

"Dalraddy Holiday Park has worked closely with Island Leisure for over 23 years, enjoying a strong professional and personal relationship during that time.The development of DHP has included the introduction of 66 chalets, all of which have been provided by Island Leisure who produce a quality building with a high standard of construction to meet public expectations and demands. Their chalets can be designed to individual specifications providing a wide range of interior layouts to cater for our owners requirements and requests.Steve and Mike have always shown a versatile approach with a willingness to work together which has contributed to a smooth running partnership over many years. It has always been a pleasure to work with Steve and Mike who’s professional attitude and expertise has helped towards the success and expansion of Dalraddy Holiday Park.We look forward to continuing our successful partnership for many more years."

David Kinnear, Factor, Alvie Estate, Aviemore

"From conception to completion we have been delighted with the level of service from Steve and the rest of the team. We are delighted with our new lodge. The quality, finish and after sales service can not be faulted."

John Allan, Fife

"Island Leisure built our family home entirely to our specifications and amateur drawings, whilst fulfilling all the requirements of our temporary planning permission.We had a very specific list of requirements they worked hard to accommodate and come in with a hi-spec product within our budget. Steve Miller was great at discussing our requirements and taking time to understand how we needed the building to work for us. What could have been a really stressful experience for us was a real pleasure and felt like a partnership throughout to achieve our very individual expectations.Island leisure has been a delight to deal with from the first call. The before and after sales service is second to none. We can’t recommend them highly enough - they deliver what they promise and the standard of workmanship is exceedingly high."

Matthew and Melanie Robinson, Farmers, Drayton, Leicestershire

"We chose Island Leisure Lodges for Kenmore because of our quality area and there is no doubt that Island Leisure Lodges are a quality product. When we branched into selling lifestyle lodges a number of years ago we scoured the country looking at lodge manufactures and trying to find a product that matched our expectations. There is no product out there that matches Island Leisure’s build quality. Their quality is matched by a tremendous team headed by Steve and Mike. The occasional after sales issue is never a problem and from design to hand over, the team work with us and the customer, to deliver a lodge that is fully sited and ready to move into. Our customers are our best advert and they are always delighted - we encourage new customers to come and purchase an Island Leisure lodge in Kenmore."

Robin Menzies, Company Director, Mains of Taymouth Country Estate and Golf Course

"It is my pleasure to recommend Island Leisure Lodges. During the past 18 years, I have worked directly with them to provide customers with their dream holiday homes in various parks across Scotland. Island Leisure offer superb quality lodges, combined with a great service from initial contact to completion. The benefit of having the manufacturers deliver and site the lodge is a huge advantage as any small snagging issues are dealt with there and then. The product is the best on the market for quality and even after a few years they maintain their value for resale.Customers are exceedingly delighted with them. We have had very few issues with their lodges and, if we do, they have all been resolved quickly and professionally. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and delightful to work with, we are always pleased with the efficiency and service they provide."

Elspeth Sutton, Sandgreen & Barnsoul Caravan Parks, ERS Leisure Management Ltd

"The Caravan Club has worked with Island Leisure on 3 installation projects in the last 5 years, all of which were completed on time, within budget and up to the very high standard of quality finish demanded by both ourselves and our membership. Our experience of their professional approach, co-operation and quality of off and on site management has assisted in our decision to work with them again on future works should the opportunity arise and we would confidently recommend them as an experienced and reliable contractor."

Grahame Passfield MCIAT, Senior Development Manager, Estates, The Caravan Club

"Island Leisure was initially recommended to us by our Architect as an example of a company with excellent build quality. Having now worked with them for over 5 years, there is no doubt that their attention to detail and desire to produce a quality product that surpasses expectations is outstanding.They have been a pleasure to work with and we always look forward to organising another lodge built by Island Leisure arriving at Carry Farm."

Fiona McPhail, Carry Farm, Tighnabruaich, Argyll

"Little Lodges with Big Personalities! The new season at Barnsoul Caravan Park will open in 2014 with our first customers in Spring able to stay in one of our new Little Lodges from Scotland’s Island Leisure Lodges. Here at Barnsoul, we chose Island Leisure’s Little Lodges as an alternative to the existing rustic glamping lodges also on site, to give a new dimension to camping. We have three Little Lodges, and each one sleeps four adults or a family of similar size. Unlike commonly found ‘glamping pods’, the Little Lodges have a grand open design, using lots of glass to maximise the panoramic view of the countryside and to keep an eye on the kids!We trialled the first one at the end of last season and the customers just loved it so we ordered a further two. The separate bunk room is proving very popular, especially with parents. The team at Island Leisure have certainly done it again with this design. Our Little Lodges have been a massive hit so far, and will undoubtedly continue to attract those who love the great outdoors, to our holiday park!"

Elspeth Sutton, Sandgreen & Barnsoul Caravan Parks, ERS Leisure Management Ltd

"Thank you very much indeed for being so patient with us as novices to this whole exercise! The quality of the build stands out for all to see, and thus far all we have received is great praise from those that have inspected it. Thanks again! Hopefully our business will take off and it will not be too long before we place our 2nd order!"

Sophia & Roderick Leslie Melville, Moneydie, Perth

"What a pleasure it was to work with Steve and his team of highly skilled professionals at Island Leisure. Their ideas, responsiveness to our ideas and implementation have been far beyond our expectations It has been a pleasure to work with a company which not only understood and accommodated our requests but added value to them through inventive applications and ideas. Right from the start Island Leisure impressed us with their efficient professional manner, an approach that not only inspired confidence but generated the results we were striving for. After 45 years we at last have the house of our dreams, thank you all."

Angela and Bob Scott, Kinross

"We are delighted with our new Island Leisure lodge! The quality and finish of the product is superb, and the interior is comfortable and stylish. From start to finish, the service from the whole team has been excellent and we would encourage anyone thinking of buying a lodge, to look no further than Island Leisure."

Mrs J Burnie

"We wanted to let you know how much we are enjoying our cabin. It has certainly enhanced our lives and is providing us with so much precious family time together. The service you have all provided – from initial enquiry through to delivery of the finished product, and beyond – has been truly exceptional. The cabin itself is beautiful, and the craftsmanship outstanding. Thank you for providing such a high quality product and level of service. We have been recommending Island leisure to anyone who will listen! "

Mr & Mrs McKay, Inverurie

"Having viewed some of the competition, there was no contest in terms of product quality or imaginative layout compared with the Island Leisure product"

Mr. & Mrs. Banks, Glasgow

"I am extremely satisfied with our lodge, the design and standard of workmanship. The superb quality of the finish is beyond our expectation. One of the main reasons we chose Island Leisure was the fact that I could have a major say in the design, layout and finishes that went into it, so it was personalised to our taste. The team at Island Leisure are always friendly, helpful and very professional. I have no hesitation in recommending Island Leisure Lodges to others."

Mr. Botterill, Hamilton

"For us, Island Leisure represent only one thing – Quality, both of product and customer service. In summary, we are delighted both with our lodge and the service we received (and continue to receive) from Island Leisure. We would not consider any alternative."

Mr. & Mrs. Casey, East Kilbride

"We are absolutely delighted with our lodge. Without any doubt Island Leisure was our No1 choice. No other lodge manufacturer came close in respect to the flexibility of the design, quality of product and workmanship. The customer service throughout has been excellent. This has resulted, for us, to be a fantastic buying experience for what is a considerable investment for the future."

Mr & Mrs Corr, Falkirk

"Our purpose-built visitor centre from Island Leisure has certainly exceeded expectations for a timber building. It is still going strong after more than 250,000 visitors pounding it's floors, and people will comment on the lovely fresh wooded atmosphere when they enter. We would heartily recommend this type of building for it's durability, flexibility of use, and comfortable, feel-good atmosphere."

Ms Barrie Andrian, The Scottish Crannog Centre, Kenmore, Loch Tay, Perthshire

"When we created a flat in our house for my mother-in-law, I lost my home office; so we decided to create one in our garden, which we designed ourselves. The people at Island Leisure were brilliant at grasping the concept and helping us to refine it. The completely bespoke building which emerged was everything we wanted and perfectly fits in with our home and garden. My new office is admired by everybody who sees it. The only trouble is that the rest of my family want to be in it all the time."

Mr Neil Lyndon, Crossford, By Dunfermline

"The professional approach and building of this new toilet block, put together with the 100% positive reaction and comments from our customers, make this venture another success for Island Leisure."

Mr A Oxford, Warden, The Caravan Club, Kinlochewe, Wester Ross.

"Island Leisure built us a lodge with a unique customised internal layout, designed to suit our specific requirements. During construction we previewed progress, and were impressed by their fabrication techniques, the quality of material and the high standards of workmanship. We are delighted with our lodge and would recommend the superior qualities of Island Leisure Lodges to any prospective purchasers."

Mr & Mrs Lambert, Troon, Ayrshire

"From our very first meeting at Island Leisure we felt reassured that our dream would be realised. Their professionalism and guidance were crucial in a project of this much importance and the company were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We had the perfect location, and now we have the perfect lodge."

Craig Levein, Dunfermline

"We are still delighted with our toilet block, and so could not go past Island Leisure, especially as visitors cannot believe it is 10 years old! Many thanks."

Linwater Caravan Park, West Lothian

"We are delighted with our lodge and Island Leisure were both helpful and professional throughout, from planning to the finished on-site build. We would highly recommend them and their product. If we are ever in a position to purchase another, they would certainly be our preferred choice.

L. Pakulski & D. Edwards Oldbury, West Midlands

"Our Island Leisure lodge is superb. The care and attention of the Island Leisure team has been first rate – at times well beyond reasonable expectations. Our snagging list was tiny and was speedily fixed. We have no hesitation in recommending Island Leisure."

Dr & Mrs Shaw, Blairgowie

"Please pass on our thanks to all the staff involved in our cabin. It has been a joy to live in such a well constructed and comfortable house. We have been very pleased with the way you have executed the process of cabin ownership."

Mr. & Mrs. Short, North Yorkshire

"The service, support and advice received from Steve and the team at Island Leisure was great, and made the project very easy and stress free. Having received our lodge on time, we are really delighted with the results – the lodge is exactly to our agreed specification, the finishings and quality of workmanship are really first class. All in all, we are very pleased to have chosen Island Leisure."

Mr & Mrs Tocher, Aberdeen

"We are delighted with the design of the lodge and the high quality of the finishes to every detail, which have given us a wonderful place to relax. Island Leisure offers genuine consultation at the planning stages and an excellent after sales service."

Mr Turner, Dalraddy Holiday Park

Our Lodge Range

GLEN RANGE
GLEN RANGE

This stylish and versatile range of lodges have a more traditional design and our most popular range.

SIDE ON RANGE
SIDE ON RANGE

Our Side On Range, is as the name suggests, with the widest elevation of the lodge facing forwards.

CONTEMPORARY RANGE
CONTEMPORARY RANGE

Constructed of timeless materials and an innovative living design – it is breathtaking!

COUNTRY CABIN RANGE
COUNTRY CABIN RANGE

Our Tay & Earn lodges are our single unit lodges and are ideal for a family of 4.

STUDIO CABINS RANGE
STUDIO CABINS RANGE

These compact, contemporary looking units for camping and home office, focus on comfort and space.

GARDEN ANNEXE RANGE
GARDEN ANNEXE RANGE

Wouldn’t it be great to have that extra space. We manufacture contemporary style suites.